Fellows of Jonathan Edwards

(1) | A (11) | B (27) | C (16) | D (11) | E (14) | F (15) | G (16) | H (19) | I (1) | J (7) | K (17) | L (18) | M (18) | N (10) | O (3) | P (14) | Q (1) | R (10) | S (20) | T (6) | U (1) | V (3) | W (12) | X (1) | Y (2) | Z (2)

David Paltiel


Bio:

David Paltiel is a Professor in the Department of Health Policy and Management at the School of Public Health. He also holds an appointment as Professor at the School of Management. Trained in the field of Operations Research, his research focuses on the design of mathematical models and cost-effectiveness analyses to monitor and evaluate public health policies. He would be delighted to speak with students interested in global health. Born and raised in Canada, he is also happy to meet students who share his obsession with hockey, skiing, and whitewater paddling.  david.paltiel@yale.edu

John-Michael Parker


Bio:

Admission Officer 1
Undergraduate Admissions
john-michael.parker@yale.edu

Jonathan Parr


Bio:

 Senior Lecturer
Chemistry
jonathan.parr@yale.edu

Joshua Parsons


Bio:

joshua.parsons@yale.edu

Laurie Paul


Bio:

As a Professor of Philosophy and Cognitive Science, Laurie’s research focuses on the nature of time, causation, and the self, with special attention to the philosophical concept of transformative experience, which concerns the nature of life-defining experiences and major life choices. She is currently working on a book about self construction, humility, and fear of mental corruption. la.paul@yale.edu

Christina Pavlak


Bio:

Associate Head of Jonathan Edwards College; Assistant Professor of Education and Program Director, Master of Arts Teaching Program at Quinnipiac University

christina.pavlak@yale.edu

Richard R. Pelker M.D., Ph.D.


Bio:

Emeritus Professor of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation 

richard.pelker@yale.edu

Elaine Piraino–Holevoet


Bio:

Elaine Piraino–Holevoet, JE’75 and parent of Dan JE’07, has a special interest in speaking with students who would like to find out more about life in the City beyond Yale, particularly those who share her interest in environmental activism. She has lived in downtown New Haven since graduation and works with her husband in their graphic design firm — PIROET. For years an active volunteer in the community, she has also maintained strong ties to Yale as a volunteer on the Yale Alumni Schools Committee and as a vice president of the Yale Club of New Haven. You can read more at her blog: ontheroadtogreenness. Elaine would gladly meet for lunch, most any day. elaine@piroet.com

Leon Plantinga


Bio:

Leon Plantinga, professor of music (emeritus) is a music historian who joined the Yale faculty in 1963, and became a fellow at JE one year later. He still teaches about one course a year, usually a seminar for the Humanities major, cross-listed with the Music Department. His publications are mainly on European music of the late 18th and the 19th centuries, with a particular interest in the place of music in intellectual history. Teaching Yale undergraduates has always been just about his favorite activity; in second place is playing tennis. He would welcome further contacts with students. leon.plantinga@yale.edu

Dean Plummer


Bio:

Management Consultant
YU Librarian Office
dean.plummer@yale.edu