Fellows of Jonathan Edwards

(1) | A (11) | B (27) | C (16) | D (11) | E (14) | F (15) | G (16) | H (19) | I (1) | J (7) | K (17) | L (18) | M (18) | N (10) | O (3) | P (14) | Q (1) | R (10) | S (20) | T (6) | U (1) | V (3) | W (12) | X (1) | Y (2) | Z (2)

Beverly Gage


Bio:

Brady-Johnson Professor of Grand Strategy and of History

beverly.gage@yale.edu

Philip Galanes


Bio:

Philip Galanes, Yale College ‘84, Yale Law School ‘91, is a weekly columnist at The New York Times, a best-selling novelist and essayist, and an entertainment lawyer in private practice. PG@PhilipGalanes.com

John Gambell


Bio:

Director of Office of the University Printer

john.gambell@yale.edu

Ann Gaylin


Bio:

Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Fordham University
agaylin@fordham.edu

John Geibel


Bio:

Professor of Surgery (Gastrointestinal) and of Cellular and Molecular Physiology

john.geibel@yale.edu

Michel Gelobter


Bio:

Executive Director, YCEJ
michel.gelobter@yale.edu

Wendy Gilbert


Bio:

Wendy Gilbert is excited to join the Department of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry at Yale, coming from her previous post as an Associate Professor of Biology at MIT. Her love affair with molecular biology in general, and RNA in particular, began at Princeton, when she was an undergraduate studying alternative pre-mRNA splicing in Paul Schedl’s lab. She earned her PhD at UCSF with Christine Guthrie, studying mRNA export and being fascinated by the exquisite mechanisms that couple export-competence to completion of RNA processing. As a postdoc in Jennifer Doudna’s lab at UC Berkeley, she studied mechanisms and regulation of translation initiation. Since starting her own lab in 2008, Wendy has continued to study the features of mRNAs that control protein production. Research in Wendy’s laboratory is unified by her interest in RNA-dependent regulatory mechanisms and currently includes investigations of translation efficiency determinants, alternative 5′ UTRs, ribosomes, snoRNAs, and regulated RNA modifications. She was the inaugural winner of the RNA Society’s Early Career Award in 2017.

Barbara Goddard


Bio:

Basha served as Sr. Administrative Assistant to five Masters and as the Administrator of Jonathan Edwards College from 1980-2005.  She coordinated the Tetelman Fellowship from its inception and loved working with students, Fellows, staff and whoever else in creating events for the benefit of all in the greater community.  She traveled with the Yale Symphony to far away lands, and especially enjoyed planning recitals (and an occasional opera), extending JE’s fine tradition in the arts.  ”It was a great ride,” and when her second granddaughter was born on her 65th birthday, she moved to Berkeley to help and enjoy yet another of life’s beautiful experiences.  She misses the Yale scene and is available to chat with students at any time. 

Bashag01@gmail.com

William Goetzmann


Bio:

Edwin J. Beinecke Professor of Management and Professor of Economics

william.goetzmann@yale.edu

Claire Goldsmith


Bio:

Investments Analyst at Office of Investments

claire.goldsmith@yale.edu